ONLINE LESSONS AVAILABLE!

CYM's instructors have achieved high levels of education and accomplishment. Each has a minimum of a Bachelor's degree in music or music education, and a Master's degree is the norm. Our instructors have demonstrated a unique understanding of the music-learning sequence appropriate for young musicians. Continued education and certification are top priorities.

Alicia McGinnis

Education & Background amcginnis@youngmusicians.org

Amy Rucker

Education & Background
  • Master of Music, Piano Pedagogy
    Southern Methodist University
  • Bachelor of Music, Piano Performance
    Bachelor of Music, Music Education, Choral Conducting, K-12
    The Ohio State University
  • Certified Level III, Early Childhood Music and Movement Association
  • Joined CYM in 2018

Christopher Sforza

Education & Background
  • Master of Music, Suzuki Pedagogy
    Ithaca College
  • Bachelor of Music, Music Education
    Ithaca College
  • Suzuki Association
    Violin, through Book 10
  • Joined CYM in 2015

 

csforza@youngmusicians.org

Dan Burgun

Education & Background dburgun@youngmusicians.org

Erich Riebe

Education & Background eriebe@youngmusicians.org

Grace Burns

Education & Background gburns@youngmusicians.org

Jacob Nathanson

Education & Background
    • Master of Music
      Cleveland Institute of Music
    • Bachelor of Music
      Cleveland Institute of Music
    • Suzuki Association
      Cello, through Book 4
      Piano, through Book 1
    • Joined CYM in 2014
jnathanson@youngmusicians.org

Jake Niehl

Education & Background jniehl@youngmusicians.org

Karen Schnatterly

Education & Background kschnatterly@youngmusicians.org

Leah Givelber

Education & Background
lgivelber@youngmusicians.org

Lindsay McGinnis

Education & Background lmcginnis@youngmusicians.org

Mark Marston

Education & Background
    • Master of Music
      Duquesne University
    • Bachelor of Music
      Duquesne University
    • Suzuki Association
      Guitar, through Book 9
    • Early Childhood Music & Movement Association
      Certified Level 1
    • Joined CYM in 2003
marston@youngmusicians.org

Rob Rucker

Education & Background robrucker@youngmusicians.org

Rochelle Agnew

Education & Background
  • Master of Music, Violin Performance
    Duquesne University
  • Bachelor of Music, Magna cum Laude, Violin Performance
    Duquesne University
  • Suzuki Association
    Violin, through Book 4
  • Joined CYM in 2010
ragnew@youngmusicians.org

Ryan Ash

Education & Background
ryanash@youngmusicians.org

Simmi Tripathi

Education & Background simmitripathi@youngmusicians.org

Victoria McGinnis

Education & Background
  • Early Childhood Music & Movement Assoc.
    Certified Level 2
  • Joined CYM in 1994
vmcginnis@youngmusicians.org
Scroll to Top