Faculty & Staff

CYM’s instructors have achieved high levels of education and accomplishment. Each has a minimum of a Bachelor’s degree in music or music education, and a Master’s degree is the norm. Our instructors have demonstrated a unique understanding of the music-learning sequence appropriate for young musicians. Continued education and certification are top priorities.


Filter Faculty By


Alicia McGinnis

Co-Founder & President 

Education & Background

amcginnis@youngmusicians.org

Amy Rucker

 

Instruments

piano

Education & Background

Christin Cooper

 

Instruments

piano

Education & Background

cooper@youngmusicians.org

Christopher Sforza

 

Instruments

violin

Education & Background

  • Master of Music, Suzuki Pedagogy
    Ithaca College
  • Bachelor of Music, Music Education
    Ithaca College
  • Suzuki Association
    Violin, through Book 10

 

csforza@youngmusicians.org

Danny Rectenwald

 

Instruments

guitar

Education & Background

drectenwald@youngmusicians.org

Erich Riebe

Admissions Assistant 

Instruments

guitar

Education & Background

eriebe@youngmusicians.org

Grace Burns

 

Instruments

piano

Education & Background

gburns@youngmusicians.org

Jacob Nathanson

 

Instruments

cello, piano

Education & Background

    • Master of Music
      Cleveland Institute of Music
    • Bachelor of Music
      Cleveland Institute of Music
    • Suzuki Association
      Cello, through Book 4
      Piano, through Book 1
jnathanson@youngmusicians.org

Jenna Weaver

 

Instruments

voice

Education & Background

jweaver@youngmusicians.org

Karen Schnatterly

Staff 

Education & Background

kschnatterly@youngmusicians.org

Leah Givelber

VP, Academic Affairs; Faculty Development Committee; 

Instruments

violin

Education & Background

lgivelber@youngmusicians.org

Leah Stevens

Customer Service Specialist  

Education & Background

Bachelor’s degree in Flute Performance Minor in Art History

 

 Case Western Reserve University.

 

lstevens@youngmusicians.org

Mark Marston

 

Instruments

guitar

Education & Background

    • Master of Music
      Duquesne University
    • Bachelor of Music
      Duquesne University
    • Suzuki Association
      Guitar, through Book 9
    • Early Childhood Music & Movement Association
      Certified Level 1
marston@youngmusicians.org

Nishi Tiwari

Marketing Specialist 

Education & Background

ntiwari@youngmusicians.org

Rochelle Agnew

Faculty Development Committee 

Instruments

violin

Education & Background

  • Master of Music, Violin Performance
    Duquesne University
  • Bachelor of Music, Magna cum Laude, Violin Performance
    Duquesne University
  • Suzuki Association
    Violin, through Book 4
ragnew@youngmusicians.org

Ryan Ash

 

Instruments

cello

Education & Background

ryanash@youngmusicians.org

Simmi Tripathi

NCTM 

Instruments

piano

Education & Background

simmitripathi@youngmusicians.org

Victoria Raja

Co-Founder; Curriculum Coordinator; Faculty Development Committee 

Education & Background

  • Early Childhood Music & Movement Assoc.
    Certified Level 2
vmcginnis@youngmusicians.org

Careers

Are you a musician looking for a job opportunity? We are always hiring teachers and faculty members. If you don’t see a position listed here submit your resume.

View All Job Opportunities on LinkedIn

The Center for Young Musicians